Julia B, RBT

Behavior Therapist

Blue Bird Day Employee Since 2021

Education

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology,
North Central College

Masters of Social Work,
Erikson Institute (current student as of Fall 2021)
with concentration in Children, Adolescents, and Adults

Credentials and Certification 

  • Registered Behavior Technician BACB

Clinical Expertise

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder
  • Challenging Behaviors
  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Have a question for Julia?

My Story

All throughout college I always wanted to become a behavioral therapist but it never fit with my schedule at the time. Once I graduated, I decided to give it a shot and fell in love with the field. I have always known I wanted to work with children to help them develop and be the best they can be. I have various interests in the psychology field and have contemplated graduate school since I graduated back in 2019. I always wanted to provide services to children but I wanted a career path that can provide me with various types of job opportunities. I decided to get my MSW with a concentration in Children, Adolescents, and Adults starting Fall of 2021 and I am excited to work with Blue Bird as I continue my path as a social worker. I am also just as excited to start seeing how the different services offered all work together to help the children in need. Being able to see the different perspectives of the different professionals at Blue Bird interests me because I can use those perspectives towards my career path with school. I have always wanted to help children because it is not only rewarding to the child to see how they progress but it is also rewarding to me to see how far they have come.

My Blue Bird Day

I have no current experience with Blue Bird Day but I am excited to work with such a collaborative company! It is amazing how many services are provided in one location and I am excited to learn the different perspectives of the other professionals on-site.

My Advocacy

Autism Speaks

NAMI

My Blue Bird Day Goals

  1. I hope to graduate to become a social worker in a pediatric setting that helps serve the community and being able to provide the resources to those who need it.