Reem A-B

Behavior Therapist

Blue Bird Day Employee Since 2021

Education

Bachelors Gender, Sexuality, & Women’s Studies,
Wayne State University

Bachelors Health Science,
Wayne State University

Credentials and Certification 

  • CPR/First Aid Certified
  • Recipient Rights Training
  • WSU Dean’s list (2016-2021)

Clinical Expertise

  • Behavior technician
  • Direct care provider

Have a question for Reem?

My Story

Growing up, I always knew that I wanted to work with the pediatric community. I loved that I would get to aid kiddos in developing their individualized personalities while optimizing their education, social lives, and activities of daily living. From that, I knew occupational therapy was the field for me because it gave me the opportunity to tap into various forms of treatment, be creative, and specialize in unique treatments for each kiddo. I graduated with a degree in gender, sexuality, and women’s studies, a bachelor’s in health science, and am currently a second-year occupational therapy student from Detroit, Michigan. Throughout college, I worked as an ABA behavior technician which overlapped with several qualities I wanted to develop stepping into the OT realm. I really love what I do and am excited to continue creating an educational, fun, and creative therapy session for my kiddos.

My Blue Bird Day

I am thrilled to be part of the Blue Bird Day team as I will have the opportunity to incorporate my previous experiences as a behavior technician and continue to learn/grow from those around me at Blue Bird Day.

My Advocacy

Being from a Syrian background, I have witnessed the impact of unstable living environments on friends and family which has lead me to advocate for organizations such as UNICEF, IRUSA, and Islamic Relief Worldwide.

My Blue Bird Day Goals

  1. Currently, I am a second year occupational therapy student and will be completing my degree in December, 2021. I plan on working in the pediatric population after graduation and am excited to provide fun and individualized treatments for my kiddos.